In English

The Finnish Society for Science and Technology Studies

The Finnish Society for Science and Technology Studies was founded in 1985 to support the research, teaching and publication of science and technology studies in Finland. The society brings together a broad range of researchers, such as sociologists, philosophers, historians, media scholars, psychologists and many other experts who are interested in the study of science and technology studies.

The Finnish Society for Science and Technology Studies publishes international peer-reviewed journal called Science & Technology Studies (formerly Science Studies). Science & Technology Studies is the official journal of the European Association for the Study of Science and Technology.

Membership

Membership

Membership fee for the year 2019 is 30 € (15 € for undergraduate and postgraduate students in Science and Technology Studies, pensioners, and unemployed).

If you wish to become a member of the society, please contact the secretary, Minna Saariketo (minna.saariketo at tuni.fi).

Executive Committee

Executive committee 2018

Chair

Reetta Muhonen (Tampere University), reetta.muhonen at tuni.fi

Members

Otto Auranen (Academy of Finland), otto.auranen at iki.fi

Harley Bergroth (University of Turku), harley.bergroth at utu.fi

Heini Hakosalo (University of Oulu), heini.hakosalo at oulu.fi

Ismo Kantola (University of Turku), ismo.kantola at utu.fi

Antti Lempinen (Åbo akademi), antti.lempinen at abo.fi

Elina Mäkinen (Tampere University), elina.makinen at tuni.fi

Minna Saariketo (Tampere University), minna.saariketo at tuni.fi

Sampsa Saikkonen (University of Helsinki), sampsa.saikkonen at helsinki.fi

Jaakko Taipale (University of Helsinki), jaakko.taipale at helsinki.fi

Secretary and treasurer

Minna Saariketo (Tampere University), minna.saariketo at tuni.fi

Contact Information

Contact Information Finnish Society for Science and Technology Studies
e-mail: minna.saariketo at tuni.fi

Science & Technology Studies journal:

Coordinating editor Salla Sariola
salla.sariola at helsinki.fi